My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
43 total reviews

Reviews for: Bob Winding

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/19/2018 - Madison M
Bought a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53703

“Bob was great. He made sure I could get my dream home. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/01/2018 - Raymond S
Bought a home in 2018 in Waunakee, WI 53597

“I really enjoy working with him very good agent , Ray Schmid .”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/21/2018 - Sanbrita & Subhanjan M
Bought a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53719

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/20/2018 - David S
Bought a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53719

“Bob works hard on your behalf and listens to your needs. Makes the process of home buying and selling much easier. Great to work with!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/22/2018 - Scott and Tracy C
Bought a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53711

“Bob was absolutely wonderful! He led us through some tricky negotiations and got us exactly the house we wanted. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/19/2018 - Jody W
Bought a home in 2018 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Bob has gone above and beyond just helping us purchase our home. He has helped us with any needs we have asked of him.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/17/2018 - Scott and Tracy C
Bought a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53711

“Bob is a first-class individual who has gone above and beyond to serve our needs in three separate transactions!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/28/2018 - Scott W
Bought a home in 2018 in Middleton, WI 53562

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/20/2018 - Aaron B
Bought a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53705

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/20/2018 - Amir J
Sold a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53711

“I've enjoyed working with Bob Winding thru sale of my home and then purchase of a new home. I've learned to respect his high work ethics, his punctuality and his can-do attitude. Bob's positive outlook and resourcefulness (for instance his network of reliable and affordable pool of repairs people; " I know a guy":)) carried us thru a comprehensive list of contingency removals. I am not sure I could have done the transactions with anyone else; were it not for his commitment to see thru the process I might have decided to give up and not be able to elevate the quality of my wife and my own life to a higher level. With the sales out of the way, I am honored to have him as a friend whom I would highly recommend to other friends. He is a true gentleman!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/19/2018 - Stephen M
Bought a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53705

“Bob not only helped us find a house when we moved to Madison from Canada, he helped us find and worked with a mortgage lender and tradespeople to ensure that we could close quickly. He has continued to be a resource even after closing, helping me deal with last week’s flash flooding. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/10/2018 - Jennifer D
Sold a home in 2018 in Brooklyn, WI 53521

“Bob was extremely helpful, always available, considerate,extremely knowledgeable, and handled our unique situation with integrity and professionalism.We also appreciated how prompt and quickly he responded to any issues that came up that needed attending too. We had an excellent experience and appreciate how well we were taken care of. We would use him again and would highly recommend his services and your company. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/07/2018 - Joe B
Bought a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53717

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/07/2018 - Ben F
Bought a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53719

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/06/2018 - Suzanne S
Bought a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53704

“Bob was wonderful to work with. Right after we started on my home search I had a death in my immediate family and Bob was so understanding and patient with me as I worked through my grief and got back on the wagon to look for my future home. We eventually found the perfect place; Bob helped me weed through what I was looking for and how each place ranked through my priorities. We shared a lot of laughs and, as a first time home buyer, I never felt stupid asking a question. Bob was honest and prompt with feedback/info/responses and I appreciate the work he did for me very much. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/03/2017 - Alex K
Bought a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53714-2908

“Bob was great! Wonderful to work with, personable, responsive, attentive, professional, and an expert in his field. Would love to work with him again, and refer friends to him as well.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/21/2017 - Ron H
Sold a home in 2017 in Windsor, WI 53598

“Bob has continuously found ways to go above and beyond. His commitment to communication and helping out whenever he can has made all of our lives easier. We are looking forward to getting more Windsor Crossing lots sold.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/30/2017 - Marsha & Nick M
Bought a home in 2017 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“Bob exceeded our expectations. He patiently helped us through our first home-buying experience. House visits were always scheduled more timely than we expected. Bob addressed every question we had and provided answers to questions we hadn't thought to ask. Bob is a very knowledgeable and experienced realtor. Communication was always timely and professional. We used several of Bob's recommendations for service providers (plumber, locksmith, painter etc.) and were glad we did as we received quality work. We will recommend Bob to others and come back to him if/when we need a realtor in the future. Thank you very much! Marsha and Nicholas Malas”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/09/2017 - Jason & Emily L
Bought a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53711

“We were first time home buyers and Bob did a great job of walking us through the process and helping us along the way. He was always extremely communicative and great to work with. I would recommend Bob to anyone. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/10/2017 - David H
Bought a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53711

“Bob went out of his way to be helpful during every phase of the process. Pleasant, engaging, informative, and willing to go with the flow when I changed my mind. Top marks all around. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/27/2017 - Mike & Melanie L
Bought a home in 2017 in Waunakee, WI 53597

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/05/2017 - Kevin & Julia H
Bought a home in 2017 in Oregon, WI 53575

“Bob was an outstanding advocate for us as Sellers. Quick to respond to requests and great communicator. Could not have asked for a better agent.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/05/2017 - Lucy B
Sold a home in 2017 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Bob is awesome!!!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/15/2017 - David M
Sold a home in 2017 in Black Earth, WI 53515

“Bob is the best real estate agent we have ever used. He is a true professional and really takes care of his clients. He made our sale process smooth and easy.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/01/2017 - Charles M
Bought a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/14/2017 - Linda Bochert & David H
Sold a home in 2017 in Shorewood Hills, WI 53705

“Bob did an outstanding job for us. He was thoroughly professional, focused on our goals, and creative in his approach. He gave us thoughtful and insightful advice throughout the process. Bob is an excellent listener and regularly solicits feedback. When we decided to make improvements to enhance salability Bob willingly volunteered his contacts and helped supervise getting the work done. We thoroughly enjoyed working with him; we have and will continue to recommend him to others. If you want an agent who will do everything he can to sell your home, Bob is the one for you. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/22/2017 - John & Brooke H
Bought a home in 2017 in Oregon, WI 53575

“My husband and I could not be happier with our experience working with Bob. He was organized, dependable and knowledgeable. His warm and kind demeaner was second to none. He put our needs and interests first. We will recommend Bob to friends and family without hesitation! He is a class act. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/23/2017 - Bruce and Joleen G
Sold a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53704

“Bob was an absolute pleasure to work with and you can be sure we will recommend him highly to anyone who is looking to purchase or sell a home! We can't thank him enough for all he did for us during this transition. He took all the worry off our shoulders and then some. He truly went above and beyond. Joleen and Bruce Griffin”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/20/2016 - David A
Sold a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53705

“We faced the challenge of selling our parents' house in Madison from half a continent away. It was clear to us at the outset that Bob would be likely to handle the difficulties of this task. On our first meeting we were impressed with his professionalism and his extremely well honed communication skills. All of these were tested during the process of selling the house. There were unexpected torrential rainstorms - Bob checked on the house after these storms, and discovered basement leakage, for example. He then coordinated, with our approval, workmen to remedy the issue. The home inspection process discovered additional electrical issues - which again, with our approval, Bob coordinated correctional action for. These tasks would have been challenging for us to resolve from the west coast, but Bob made all of these easy. At every step, his communication was prompt, his responses to our questions were immediate, and he was a joy to work with throughout. Bob knows the real estate business extraordinarily well, and provided us with local knowledge and expertise. We highly recommend Bob Winding as a real estate agent - he will provide superb service to every one of his clients. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/08/2016 - Dave M
Bought a home in 2016 in Black Earth, WI 53515

“Bob was a true professional and I can't imagine how things could have been better. Great experience. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/28/2016 - Eric and Jeana S
Sold a home in 2016 in Verona, WI 53593

“Bob was amazing to work with! He went above and beyond to make our experience effortless. Bob was there to answer questions and help us in any way possible. Bob is so resourceful and was always there for us!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/26/2016 - Dave M
Sold a home in 2016 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Bob is a real professional and supported the sale and purchase in a great manner. I will recommend him to any friend or family member with the highest level of confidence. He made this a great experience and has continued to offer support and advice throughout it all. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/29/2016 - Lauren F
Bought a home in 2016 in Middleton, WI 53562

“From the day I met Bob (he toured me around Madison when my husband interviewed for his job), he was helpful, friendly, enthusiastic, and professional. House hunting was not an easy process for us, both because we were first time buyers, and also because we were relocating for Portland, Oregon. Bob went above and beyond being our eyes and ears when he checked out countless homes for us, and he also did an excellent job keeping our family's specific needs and wants in mind. Bob led us to find a more beautiful home than I thought we could find - and in a great location! He was always available to answer questions, FaceTime us through properties, and even after closing, Bob helped us with some immediate needs for our new home, as we were still in Oregon. My husband and I cannot praise Bob enough for a job well done. We would absolutely use Bob again in the future, as well as recommend him to friends and family. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/26/2016 - Kaitlin M
Bought a home in 2016 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“We were initially worried about trying to buy a house in Wisconsin while we still lived in California, but Bob made everything easy and fun! He has been remarkably helpful and we could not have done it without him. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/11/2016 - John M
Sold a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53719

“Bob went above and beyond the call of duty to move my mother's home quickly. His effort was exemplary. I would be glad to refer Bob to other sellers and buyers. John”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/09/2016 - Zach B
Bought a home in 2016 in Middleton, WI 53562

“What a great process and a great new home for our family. Thank you!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/29/2016 - Kathryn and Chris M
Bought a home in 2016 in Middleton, WI 53562-999

“Working with Bob Winding has been an absolute joy. He is both incredibly business savvy, and also a genuinely kind person. Over the course of our time together, Bob really got to know my family. He put forth effort to cultivate and maintain what ultimately became a true sense of camaraderie. His perpetually positive attitude was very much appreciated as it took us quite a while to find just the right house. I will highly recommend Bob to anyone looking for a trustworthy agent with a solid work ethic. He is a gem! Kathryn Marckel ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/12/2015 - Brittany M
Bought a home in 2015 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Thanks so much to Bob for making our first time buying a home less intimidating! We enjoyed working with him so much and are so happy with the end result. Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/21/2015 - Christina A
Bought a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53711

“It is our immense pleasure to recommend Bob Winding as a real estate agent for any individual or family searching for the ideal home for their unique situation. We have been searching for homes since we moved to Madison from San Diego in July of 2013 and we met Bob at an Open House he was holding. He was the only agent that introduced himself to us out of the several open houses that we attended, even after we indicated that we did not have an agent. He has been very prompt and incredibly personable. He made our buying experience enjoyable and memorable. He went above and beyond by recommending other services such as contractors, home inspectors, and other sub-contractors. He has stayed in contact with us even post-sale and we appreciate his kindness. We are pleased to recommend Bob Winding to anyone looking to buy or sell a home. He is an astute professional, and an overall great human being and if we ever need to buy more residential property, he will be our first choice. -The Attaway Family”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/19/2015 - Scott C
Bought a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53726

“Bob Winding went above and beyond to find us our perfect house in challenging market conditions. We couldn't have asked for a better agent!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/08/2015 - Mike D
Bought a home in 2015 in Verona, WI 53593

“Bob Winding was very helpful throughout a long process of home searching, home offers on two properties, an extended escrow, and even after closing. He made sure everything went as well as possible. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/10/2015 - Dennis K
Sold a home in 2015 in Waunakee, WI 53597

“Bob worked so well with everyone involved in this transaction. It was not an easy transaction by any means but he kept in contact with my assistant and kept this moving along. I will definitely be working with Bob in the future thanks to his hard work and cooperation.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/22/2015 - Jim B
Sold a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53705

“Regarding the question about how we selected First Weber, I checked direct mail from the realtor because that is the answer that most closely answers the question. In reality, Bob picked us. We were upgrading the property and put up a for sale by owner sign while we were working there. Bob stopped one day when we were working and introduced himself. We were immediately impressed with the way that represented himself and First Weber. He is articulate, patient and very kind. He was mildly persistent. We liked his gentle style, his relentless effort and his general demeanor. I think if all of your agents had these qualities you would never get any survey answers less than excellent. We were very pleased to have the opportunity to work with Mr. Winding. Thanks for caring about what we think. Jim Becker”

Show all testimonials